The Team Series wrapped up its’ regular season on the Cal Sag this past Sunday, and once again our anglers brought some excellent weights to the scale.  A total of 25 teams brought in 97lbs of fish, with an average catch weight of 2.33lbs. Big Bass of the day was a dandy 6.66 hell-beast of a largemouth from the team of Chris Lide and Scott Oberts. 

Fourth place went to Ryan & Corey Whitacre with a 5 fish limit of 13.12lbs. Third place went to Nathan Long and AJ Klein with a limit for 13.89lbs. Second place went to Jeff Miller and Al Ahura with an impressive 5 fish bag for 16.72lbs. Beating them out with an even MORE impressive bag for the day was the team of Larry Fenzau and Mike Jone with 5 fish for 17.36lbs. Congratulations to all of our competitors for bringing in some excellent weights for that system. 

Full Results Here

This event concluded the regular season for our Team Series. The Team Series Champions are the team of Dave and Barry Jaeger with 384 points. They just barely squeeked out the win over the team of Nathan Long and AJ Klein, who had 382 points for the year. Both teams will fish Lake Hartwell in Anderson, SC on December 11-14. Congratulations to both teams!

The individuals who have qualified for the 2019 IBN State team, by way of being members of the IBN are as follows: Dave Jaeger and Dave Smolen, Josh Hubbard and Tom Catlin, and Ed and Eddie Gad. Congratulations to all of you for making the team!

Team Series will fish 1 more time at the Team Series Classic event, which will be October 5-6 on Lake Wawasee in Syracuse, Indiana. The full list of qualifying teams can be found here!